The best thing that has ever happened to your TV screens! Reputed to be one of the most consistent reality shows in the country. The Next Movie Star is about kicking off and 16 contestants who will be contesting for fame and fortune in 2012 edition of the TV show have been unveiled.

The 16 include; Aitsegame Halima Sadiya, Perpetual Andy, Chigbufue Bridget, Million Santong, Okeowo Oluwatosin Speens, Okeke Chimezie Ivan, Ajuyah Sarah Onome, Obi Lilyjean, Muse Olajuju, Alabi Folake Shakirah, Mina Horsfall and Tonia Ese Oria-Arebun. Others are Ifovboa Ehijemen Jude, Esigbone Ejiro Kingsley, King Ojikemba and Samuel Babatunde Jameson.

According to the Associate Producer of this year's show, Uche Sam Anyamele, "It was really tough deciding the four that would be evicted because they all came very well acquitted and prepared for the show but four of them just had to be dropped. Our job was made easier because we have established and experienced thespians and entertainment buffs as judges and facilitators."

"The days ahead would determine which of you can actually withstand the heat of the limelight. It is a tough world out there and what the Next Movie Star does is to prepare you for the global stage. Please, be at your best always." He advised.

Meanwhile, Stallion Motors has signed up as one of the partners for the NMS 2012. A representative of Hyundai, Oluwatimilehin Tairu says that the company was pleased to partner with organizers of the reality show which has spun more stars for the homegrown entertainment industry than all other talent hunt shows combined;

"The Next Movie Star has come to represent consistency and quality while also delivering topnotch entertainment for viewers and immeasurable value for advertisers. We are happy to be a part of this Proudly Nigerian initiative."

Other partners for this year's show include Promasidor (Official Food Seasoning), Tastee Fried Chicken (food partner) Brain & Braces (Official Security Partner), Dansa (water), Lutosingbela (Official photographer), Nokia (Mobile partner) and OUCH! (Official Clothier) among others.

Created in 2005 by Sola Fajobi as a platform for uncut acting talents to launch their acting career, the NMS has over the years churned out a mouthwatering number of talents for the entire gamut of the entertainment industry. From Tonto Dikeh, Annie Macaulay, Adams (Soundcity TV OAP), to Big Brother Africa winners, Kelvin Chuwang Pam, Uti Nwachukwu and Karen Igho, they are all proud products of the NMS.

This year's show will be broadcast on major television stations across Nigeria and beyond as a 30mins daily episode on AIT Network, Galaxy Network, BSES Ekiti, Kwara TV, CRBC Kaduna, ABS AWKA and CTV Kaduna among others.

Share this post

Post a comment


Next Post
Newer Post
Previous Post
Older Post

Place Advert Here

Get the best millage ever!!!

Get the best millage ever!!!